The Daily Sketch- 11.08.2010

So, today was suppose to be the start of Retro Sketch Postcards here at the Daily Sketch. Well, it appears I won’t be getting the postcards from the printer until sometime around the 15th.

Until then, I’ll keep things rolling with a Universal Monster week. Originally intended as a sub-set to the 31 Sketch Days of Halloween, I liked how these came out and didn’t feel like holding them back until next Halloween.

First up: Boris Karloff as the Monster from the 1931 James Whale classic Frankenstein.

Frankenstein's Monster

Later,

the Kidd

And remember starting today any sketch from today on appearing on the Daily Sketch is up for grabs. So if you like what you see and want the original art just shoot me a note and we can work out the details.

Also, I’d like to hear from you on possible Daily Sketch week themes. What would you guys like to see me draw?

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Universal Monsters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Daily Sketch- 11.08.2010

  1. Craig says:

    That is a great one. Glad we didn’t have to wait.

    Since every week can’t be Stallone week – you’d go nuts and I’d go broke – let me think on it…

Leave a Reply

