Ok. So the Retro Sketch Postcards…

Were suppose to start today.

Well, I got the cards in on Friday, did some tests with them and they ain’t gonna work. Though they say they are labeled uncoated, they are too slick for the ink and it just sits on top and doesn’t sink into the paper.

What does this mean? Smudging, people. It means smudging. My test sat for two days and the ink still smudged. Back to square one, I guess.

Either way the Daily Sketch is going on hold again.

Why? Simple, it is November 15th and that means Christmas is only 40 days away. And I, like a lot of artist I know, cheap out on buying gifts and make some art for gifts. That is what I’ll be doing for the time being and since they are gifts, I can’t really post up here for everyone to see, can I?

Some are already planned, others not so much. So if I plan to be even close to getting done I gotta start now.

Stick around though, as I might post up some teasers here and there.

Later,

the Kidd.

 

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ok. So the Retro Sketch Postcards…

  1. Craig says:

    Arrrrgh!

    Ok. We’ll keep comin’ round, cuz that’s how we roll!

Leave a Reply

