The Daily Sketch- 01.10.11

Welcome back to that same old place that you laughed about.

I know is has been a good while, but with the holiday season things were just a little too busy both at home and work to keep up the Daily Sketch. Now, now… before you all start worrying that I didn’t get my daily dose of drawing during that time, please don’t, as I got plenty. It’s just what I was drawing were gifts for folks who read this blog and watch my DeviantART site and, well, it would suck for them to see their gift online before they see it in person.

But here it is, a new year and a new start to the Daily Sketch. I have a little theme running right now inspired by classic Hard-boiled Detective novels and Film Noir flicks. It all started while I was watching Casablanca (Yes. I will randomly put in a Bogart film and watch it.) and I started doodling in the ol’ Moleskine and what should my wondering eyes should appear, but this little sketch here…

Of all the Gin Joints... In all the Towns...

And it started something. So stick around for more of the Daily Sketch Goes Noir.

Enjoy, see you tomorrow with another sketch and, as John Sebastian put it, Welcome Back, Welcome Back, Welcome Back.

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in The DS Goes Noir. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Daily Sketch- 01.10.11

  1. Craig says:

    “Welcome back… your dreams were your ticket out. ”

    Which leads to “… the things dreams are made of.” Which is a different Bogart movie. The good news is that you can never go wrong with Casablanca.

    Oh, and welcome back!

Leave a Reply

