The Daily Sketch- 01.14.11

Today’s Film Noir features that beauty queen of the silver screen, the lovely Rita Hayworth. The quote comes from the 1947 film “The Lady from Shanghai” which was written, directed and starred Orson (I was the Shadow) Welles and Ms. Hayworth. The movie was based on the novel “If I Die Before I Wake” by Sherwood King.

Granted Rita is sporting a blonde hair-do in the film, but let’s face facts folks. Rita is and always will be the quintessential “Brunette Bombshell“. I think Red put it best in “the Shawshank Redemption“: “This is the part I really like, when she does that sh– with her hair.

- could smuggle Rita Hayworth into the prison for him, I said it would be no problem at all.

Well, that is it for this week, but I have a feeling that the Daily Sketch Goes Noir is not quite finished yet. I still have a few more running through my veins.

Until next week…

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in The DS Goes Noir. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

