Daily Sketch- 04.06.2011

Howdy folks,

I got some good news and bad news for ya’ll. The good news is I finally got a chance to work on the new sketch cards and though there was a little ink bleeding on the top nothing bled through to the back.

The bad news, the planned Sword & Sorcery Dames and Dolls theme is on hold yet again. Why? Well, I got a few sketch card commissions to knock out. And a couple of special pieces to knock out before the theme. But no worries it will come… maybe.

Today, I have the two commissioned sketch cards that are going all the way to Canada. Cinderella and her Fairy Godmother.

"Bippity, boppity, BOO!"

See ya’ later.

the Kidd

Commissions are open.

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Commisssions, Retro Sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Sketch- 04.06.2011

  1. I want to hire you for some commissions!

    I love all your sketches. The monsters, the noir film characters (a personal favorite), and just the fact that you take all comers when challenged.

    I’d like to hire some commissions for a couple of black and whites and some color ones also as I can put them with some comic collections I have, as well as just some characters I love.

    Here is my list:
    Captain Nemo: Black and white
    Black Manta: color, preferably in the style of the new ‘Young Justice’ (color)
    William Powell: aka the Thin Man (black and white, of course…)
    and…
    Basil Rathbone as the Joker (this is of course a conceptual art piece… but pretend that the Orson Welles: Batman movie had been made 50 years ago and go from there)

    Thanks, I love your prices… It let’s me get more done. Feel free to post on site any of my commissions to help inspire other people as to what you can do.

  2. Krayola Kidd says:

    Those sound fun.
    I’ll have to see what Manta looks like on Young Justice.
    Thanks for the commissions.

    Mike

Leave a comment