Daily Sketch- 04.20.2011

So, as you all know, a few weeks ago I received my new batch of Krayola Kidd Sketch Cards. The cards look great, hold up well and I am pretty darn happy with the quality. Well, it seems the folks I got the cards from (Versicolor Productions) had a slight printing error and accidentally printed my art files to another order, but sent me the cards. Now, being the cool guys that they are- they apologized for the mistake and said I should keep the cards that were on there way.

Well, I thought the first set of cards looked good. These look fantastic. The art and all is the same, but they card now have a nice slick coating on the back and it feels like they are on a thicker stock. And, to top it all off, the box has like 500 cards, at least. If you are an artist or marketing manager or publisher you really need to check these guys out. Here is a link to their site [link].

Because of this gift to me from them; two things are gonna happen.

First, I am going to have a permanent link in my side bar to them.

Second, the last Friday of every month is going to be “Free Sketch Card Day” here, at my DeviantArt site and on Facebook (of course we would have to be friends on Facebook for you to take advantage of this one). Here is how it will work- I’ll put up a post on each site- the first person to respond or comment at each site gets a Sketch card of their choice. But keep it clean, people.

Any way on to some art- this one is really a sketch. I doodled up this page after watching the full trailer for the up-coming Captain America movie from Marvel Entertainment. It is kinda a one page origin story for the Star-spangled Avenger.

Captain America- Project Rebirth

Later

the Kidd

PS- Mark your calendars for Friday, April 29th. It will be the first Free Sketch Card Day.

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Fill-Ins, Marvel Comics, Retro Sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

