Daily Sketch- 04.26.2011

Welcome to Tuesday everyone. I hope your day is going smoothly. Mine? Well, it has been busy but not over whelming. I’ve gotten a good bit of paperwork done and actually filed away old papers that I didn’t need out anymore. What this means is, I can once again see the drawing table I brought into my office.

They started filming the Avengers today in New Mexico. Pretty wild, no one ever believed a movie like that could be done. Does this mean Warner Bros. might get off their duffs and give us a Justice League movie… I wouldn’t hold my breath if I were you. Anyway, it is pretty cool to know that the Avengers film has made it to the filming stage. All reports say Thor is good, some saying it is better than Iron Man. And Captain America following in July. It seems it will be a Marvel summer at the box office.

And now, some art…

Here is one of the recent sketch card commission I received. Marlene Dietrich as Selina Kyle: the Catwoman.

MEOW!

More tomorrow. Until then, chin up old chaps. It ain’t all that bad.

the Kidd.

PS- I am still waiting to hear from the commissioner of the Death cards. If I don’t soon I think I’ll be putting them up for sale.

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Sketch- 04.26.2011

  1. Craig says:

    Although “Thor” is getting good press, it doesn’t look like my kind of movie. “Captain America” will have me in line though.

    Marlene Dietrich as Catwoman is an excellent idea! Well done, Kidd.

Leave a Reply

