Daily Sketch- 05.09.2011

‘Lo, there do I see my father. ‘Lo, there do I see… My mother, and my sisters, and my brothers.

‘Lo, there do I see… The line of my people… Back to the beginning.

‘Lo, they do call to me. They bid me take my place among them.

In the halls of Valhalla… Where the brave may live forever.”

An odd opening for today’s Daily Sketch you think. Maybe. Would you prefer “Drink. Fight. And honor your Ancestors.” Either way, I just gotta say that Kenneth Branagh’s THOR was great. I enjoyed every second of it. Did it have some minor flaws here and there, yes. Did it have a couple of editing mistakes, yes. But in the end it didn’t matter, cause the film was enjoyable to watch. I have never been a big Thor fan and this movie ain’t makin’ me run out a buy up all the Thor comics I can find (though if I did, I’d be lookin’ for the Walt Simonson run, cause Walt rocks) but I could go see this movie again.

Oh well, you came here to see art not hear me talk about THOR. So today is the last of the Free Sketch Card Day winners for April. Requested over at me DeviantART site : If Adventure has a name? It must be…

INDIANA JONES

See ya later,

the Kidd

GO see THOR. You won’t be disappointed.

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Free Sketch Card Day, Pulp Heroes, Ramblings, Retro Sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Sketch- 05.09.2011

  1. Craig says:

    Sorry, but even with your glowing rec, I’m gonna wait on Thor for Netflix to get it.

    Where’s our hint for the next sketchcard?

  2. Krayola Kidd says:

    I am not sure what is going up today. I started all your cards last night and a pinup of Katy Perry and Kesha for my niece to give to a friend as a birthday gift. So I didn’t know if I’d have anything new done for today or what.

    So I’ll say something old will go up today. At some point.

Leave a Reply

