Daily Sketch- 05.18.2011

Wednesday and another Daily Sketch.

Today’s sketch comes from a great film, the 2006 film Rocky Balboa. I know what a lot of you are thinking, but I am serious. I rank Rocky Balboa right up there with the original Rocky. Even if you think Stallone is past the playing a boxer stage, watch this film. You won’t be disappointed. It is a great end to one of cinemas greatest and most enduring characters.

This card was commissioned by a friend of mine (along with a couple others) and out of that batch is probably my second favorite. It is without a doubt the best Rocky I have ever drawn (yes I have drawn Rocky many times in the past). I hope you enjoy and Craig, I know it was to be a B&W, but… well I am the Krayola Kidd.

"It ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward."

See ya later,

the Kidd

A hint… hmm… How about something crazy old.

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Commisssions, Retro Sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Sketch- 05.18.2011

  1. Craig says:

    No complaints from me, Kidd! I digs it. [BTW, which is your favorite?]

    Your hint has left me clueless. Crazy old?

Leave a Reply

