Daily Sketch- 06.08.2011

So it is Wednesday already. The “Hump Day“. To most this day is a tiresome, long and dreary day. The work week is half over and the weekend is just in view. Well I say to you: Do not despair, my good fellows. For I give you a Daily Sketch to get you through the day.

From last month’s Free Sketch Card Day, my buddy Craig jumped on the ball and request a Stallone card. For those who don’t know Craig, he is a big Stallone fan. You can check Craig’s Stallone Art Collection here. There are some really great pieces in this collection.

Anyway, Craig pretty much gave me free reign to do whatever I wanted on this one. Simple stating I knew what he wanted and let me move on the how and what. This whole process took about 0.009752 seconds. I am a pretty good Stallone fan myself and like a good many of his films, but some stand out above the others, like Rocky and First Blood, which Sly is most known for. But, I really like some of his lesser known roles like Lt. Ray Tango from Tango & Cash, Johnny Kovak from F.I.S.T. and Captain Robert Hatch in Victory. Or, today’s DS, the Demolition Man– John Spartan.

Here is some art.

John Spartan- the Demolition Man

Later,

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Commisssions, Free Sketch Card Day, Retro Sketch, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Sketch- 06.08.2011

  1. Craig says:

    One of my favorites that you did for me. By the way, you have good taste in movies, not just Stallone movies!

  2. Krayola Kidd says:

    But of course. I am Mike.

Leave a Reply

