Daily Sketch- 06.14.2011

Hay-lo, folks.

How have you all been? Good, I hope. Me, I have been doing alright. Walking the path, trying to keep it on the straight and narrow. Drawing and posting might get a little spotty for a while as I am getting ready to do some “improvements” at the ol’ homestead. Painting and what not. I’m none to happy about it, but it needs to be done.

No, seriously, I hate house painting and I am horrible at it. Onetime, I had to repaint the kitchen. I taped off everything, had plastic covering every inch of floor. And not thin cheap-o plastic cover, heavy duty stuff. I painted and let dry, put on a second coat and let it dry over night. The next day I pull up the drop sheet and I still somehow got paint on the floor. Explain that one.

Anyway, enough complaining, you are here for some artistic goodness- so here we go. Today is Flag Day, commemorating the adoption of the flag of the United States of America and today also marks the 236th year of the US Army, so to honor both these events I am pulling a file out of the Krayola Archives.

Some know him only as clumsy Private Steven M. Rogers, but the world knows him as Captain America.

CAPTAIN AMERICA and BUCKY

CAPTAIN AMERICA and BUCKY

Later,

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Fill-Ins, Marvel Comics, Ramblings, The Krayola Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Sketch- 06.14.2011

  1. Craig says:

    I hate painting as well… and am about as good at it as you. Excellent choice for today’s sketch! Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

