Daily Sketch- 07.05.2011

I know, right? It seems like you just read a Daily Sketch and here I am giving you more doodled goodness to take a gander at. Well, these things happen sometimes and we will all manage through it. So take a deep breath. Go on– inhale– hold it– now slowly exhale. Now repeat ten times or until you feel light headed and they move on to the art.

Today’s Daily sketch is part of a larger image I did for my church. It came about like this- I asked all of you a few weeks back about voting in my poll of which noir-esque quote I should illustrated for my buddy’s book. Well, Bob (that would be the Pastor at my church) voted and then asked me to help him out with a project. Of course I said yes and started sketching out ideas- most of which really sucked, but one struck home. That is until I got the piece finished and it just didn’t look right. So, I started from scratch and did something completely different.

Anyway, here is part. It is of Aslan from C.S. Lewis’ Chronicles of Narina series. Here is the art.

Aslan

Later,

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Commisssions, Retro Sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

