Daily Sketch- 07.15.2011

Well, howdy… partners,

I know it has being a good while scene the last Daily Sketch, but I haven’t being slacking off (unless we are talkin’ about getting the painting done in the apartment, cause if we are I am totally slacking off on that. I hate painting.). No, I have being busy, but not drawing. I have being doing some coloring (that I can’t show just yet) and writing.

Yup, I am trudging away on the outline for my superhero murder mystery: The JUDAS COWL: a Justice Agents mystery. Let me tell ya, so far I like the way things are pulling together and (Yeesch!!) I seem to like killing off heroes. Some seem to be introduced solely to be killed off. But, hey, the Judas Cowl is really just my launching point for a host of superhero stuff. A sort of the birth of the Kidd Universe (or as I used to call the world my heroes lived in the MT-verse).

Also, I am getting geared up for the opening of Captain America- my buddies Garry, Brian and I are going to be setting up at a local cinema and doing sketches for fans and what not. We had some sketch cards designed up and printed for the event (we will be giving the cards away free to all kids 12 years of age and under). Here is a look at the back of the card:

Cap Day- sketch card.

These special edition sketch cards are available for purchase as well, at my normal sketch card rates. If you want one please order before July 22nd, I don’t know if I’ll will give out all of my during the opening but you never know. And, hey, if this goes off well, we might do things like this more often with the cinema for other big releases.

Anyway, that is all for today. Just wanted to say “howdy” and let you all know I’m still alive and kickin’.

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Commisssions, Retro Cowboy, Retro Sketch, Superheroes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Sketch- 07.15.2011

  1. Craig says:

    When you get your painting done there’s always more around the Zablo Manor to be done… I’m just sayin’.

  2. Krayola Kidd says:

    Ha. Not gonna happen and you probably don’t want it to happen. Cause not only do I hate doing it, but I suck at it too. I can get paint on the floor in a room I’m not painting and haven’t gone in since starting and finishing the paint process of the room I did paint.

  3. Pingback: Daily Sketch: 07.18.2011 |

Leave a Reply

