Daily Sketch: 07.21.2011

Well only a few hours to go until the release of Captain America: the First Avenger. I know many are going to go see the film at midnight, but the Kidd ain’t as young as he used to be and midnight shows don’t really draw me in. Nope, instead I will be seeing it tomorrow at 1:15 pm. Then I’ll head hoe and finish up whatever needs finishing up for the Cap Day Sketch Cards that night at the Carmike Cinemas at 511 Stephenson Avenue, Savannah, GA.

I have been put sometime to getting a few cards pre-made for the day and posted a couple yesterday. Well, today I am gonna give ya’ll a few more to take a gander at. Also, not wantin’ folks to think I am a Marvel-ite elitist, today I am throwing in a couple of DC characters.

And, yes, your eyes do not deceive you. That is a drawing of the Thing from the Fantastic Four. Crazy, huh? Some of my readers/followers know that I detest drawn the Thing. In fact, my going rate for a drawing of the Thing is $80.00 for just a pencilled head sketch. It’s not that I don’t like the character. Quite the opposite, I really like ol’ Ben Grimm. I think he is one of the most amicable characters in the Marvel Universe, I just really hate drawin’ all those stinkin’ rocks.

Later,

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Commisssions, DC Comics, Marvel Comics, Retro Cowboy, Retro Sketch, Superheroes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Sketch: 07.21.2011

  1. Craig says:

    While I am really diggin’ your headsketches, I believe that you mis-labeled one. You have Samuel L. Jackson listed as Nick Fury. Argh! We both know that he ain’t the real Nick Fury. Give me the Steranko Fury and not Samuel L. Jackson or even The Hoff.

    Sir!

Leave a Reply

