Daily Sketch: 08.10.2011

Hey Howdy, Folks!

How the heck have you all been? Good. Good. Now let’s get down to business. Today I have something, I think, pretty good for you. It was going to be one thing but I’ll post that later as I wanted to share this one now.

Last, Free Sketch Card Day here at the Daily Sketch had no takers. Can you imagine that? No one. Over at DeviantArt I got a request. And I got one from Facebook too. But the good ol’Daily Sketch got no loving from no body. Of course, that is not entirely true. My buddy Craig (LINK) did post, but it was not a request. It was a plea of sorts to get someone to jump in and request. Alas, even his plea went unanswered.

So being the super captain cool man that the Kidd is, I decided to give the Daily Sketch Free Sketch Card to Craig. Now some of you have seen posting I’ve done for Craig in the past and will know that the man is a big Sly Stallone fan (honestly who isn’t? Sly rocks), but he was worried that I’d get Stalloned out so did request anything. Over at DA he did the normal request- A Stallone, you pick the how, what and where’s from. (I like these request, cause it gives me more free reign). So I had an idea… that went like this.

Not going crazy with too many Stallone pics, let’s do something that still fits in the Stallone genre. So I happily give you today’s Daily Sketch (or is it Sketches), from the greatest buddy cop movie of all time (yes, that includes the Lethal Weapon movies) Sylvester Stallone as Lt. Ray Tango and Kurt Russell as Lt. Gabriel Cash from Tango & Cash.

Two of L.A.'s top rival cops are going to have to work together... Even if it kills them.

On a side note- if by any chance, Kurt and/or Sly, if you see this- when do I get a sequel?

See ya’ll tomorrow,

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Commisssions, Free Sketch Card Day, Requests, Retro Sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Sketch: 08.10.2011

  1. Craig says:

    I said it before, but it’s worth repeating… the Kid is a genius.

  2. Krayola Kidd says:

    Of course, I am the Kidd.

Leave a Reply

