Daily Sketch: 08.11.2011

Yikes, I almost forgot to flood your screens with a Daily Sketch.

Today’s sketch was requested via Facebook as part of Free Sketch Card Day by my niece. She asked if I could draw Adam Brody. Here is how the request went:

Kiddo (that is my nickname for my niece): Adam Brody.

The Kidd: Who the hell is Adam Brody? Or do you mean Adrian Brody, he was in King Kong- the crappy remake.

Kiddo: Only my favorite nerd on the planet. Look em’ up, or google Seth Cohen.

The Kidd: Why would I Google Seth Cohen if you said Adam Brody?

Kiddo: Cause that’s the character he plays in The OC.

So I didn’t Google Seth Cohen, I just Google Adam Brody. Turns out that this kid was looked at to be the Flash in a movie planned back in 2007. I don’t know if that is good casting or not. I think I kinda got his likeness, but at the same time I think it looks a little like that guy from Chuck. Anyway…

Here is some art.

Adam Brody aka Seth Cohen aka A Wanna-be Flash

Later,

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Commisssions, Free Sketch Card Day, Retro Sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

