Daily Sketch: 08/30/2011

Hi everyone. Nope, I’m not dead or gravely wounded. I’ve just been busy. Nothing fancy to show today, just dropping you all a line. I haven’t had much to show lately as I haven’t been drawing as much as I’d like. I got a bunch of sketches in the ol’ Moleskine but nothing I’ve scanned.

I started the Style Guide for B-Men. I have finally decided on a the look for a good many of the characters and I have finished the “turn-arounds” for Adam One. And I have settled on a design for the B-Men badge (hmm… maybe I’ll talk to my buddy Carlton about metal crafting me one. That’d be cool.). I was having issues with the look for Harry (one of the main characters) but I finally figured that out too. Who would have thought is was as easy as changing the color of his hair? I think I have the font I want to use for the title/logo, it is a cheesy 50s sci-fi-ish font. It works for me, I’ll post it up once done and ask you guys what your think.

Other than that, I have been doing some coloring on a project I can’t show yet. And helping my buddy Matt get his WP site up and running for his big October launch. (Wanna know more? Stick around and find out). And, of course, I am still working on painting the apartment– I know, you must all think I have an apartment the size of King Tut’s tomb I have been working on it for so long, but no. I just hate painting. Keywords HATE and PAINTING.

Any way here is a quick mock up of the badge design for B-Men. It is the badge that only the US Marshal’s at Division B carry. Which in most of our stories is only Flynn, as Harry is a Special Agent and not a Marshal. Which is a good thing, cause the center of the badge is a Moon Gem that would make Harry wanna wolf out a bit too much. The Moon Gem also acts a ectoplasmic detector, it will glow when some beastie wants to go bump in the night. It is a great feature for a B-Man, but when your partner is a werewolf, the thing kinda glows all the time. On the plus side, Flynn and Harry always have a flash light in the dark.

For more info on B-Men, check out the B-Men page over at Retro Cowboy Productions.

So what else can I give you today… hmm- how about an ad from a 1924 issue of Science and Invention magazine for a Radio Police Automaton.

Whiskey Tango Foxtrot

Later,

the Kidd

PS- I know, there was no Free Sketch Card Day last Friday. And, yes, I know it was the last Friday of the month, but things is crazy right now, so I am skipping FSGD for August.

 

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in B-Men, Free Sketch Card Day, Pulp Heroes, Ramblings, Retro Cowboy, Retro Sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

