Daily Sketch: 10.31.2011

HAPPY HALLOWEEN, KIDDIES!

Your old friend the Krayola Kidd here with some fun spook-tacular art. Yes, I threw out a Free Sketch Card Day last week and only had two takers. Sad, I know but still you all get to see the results.

Of course this one was a bit different- it was a Trick ‘r Treat Free Sketch Card Day. In order to get your Free Sketch Card you had to tell me what your favorite scary movie was/is.

First up is Rachel. She made her request over on Facebook and requested and answered with Hocus Pocus. Scary? Not so much, but then I am a bit on the jaded side.

I know. I know. the rules say only one character, but I have the right to do whatever I want. Rule says you can only request one. I can draw whatever I want.

Next up is Craig from over on DeviantART. Craig has jumped on a lot of these Free Sketch Card days and probably has enough Stallone sketches from me to wall paper a room, but that is okay. I like Stallone, he is kinda fun to draw.

Craig threw down with “THEM!” as his “current” favorite scary movie. I can jump on that band wagon too. I love those old 50s atomic horror stories. I quote the Misfits: “Man’s atomic age is here- Horrifying hordes appear” from THEM on the album Famous Monsters.

Now here is Craig’s treat. Sly Stallone out trick r treating as the Punisher.

Have a happy…

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Commisssions, Free Sketch Card Day, Halloween, Retro Sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

