Daily Sketch- 01.02.2012

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

So far 2012 is looking good. I know what you are thinking: “Hey, Kidd, how can you say that? 2012 has only been around for two so far.” Simple, partners. Faith. I know the coming thing is coming. What is the coming thing, you ask? I don’t know, but it is something big. And I have faith it’s coming.

It’s a new year, time to put the past behind us and look to the horizon. Will the coming horizon have it’s share of storms? You bet, but with trust and faith, God will take us through, both the good and bad. The coming thing… makes you shiver a little don’t it.

Anyway, I set before myself the task of Daily Sketching everyday (minus Saturday and Sunday, even the Kidd needs some rest now and then). I asked y’all what theme I should use for this month’s Daily Sketches- Star Trek won hands down. Now for those of you who were voting on the others don’t worry, if I pick the themes it means I want to draw them, so they will pop back up soon.

I thought a great way to start Star Trek month on DS would be to start with Captains Week- with major Captains of the various Enterprises, one of my favorite Trek Captains- Captain Benjamin Sisko and, yes to the chagrin of some, Captain Janeway. So let’s get the ball rolling with the very first Captain to command the Starship Enterprise-

Captain Jonathan Archer of the Enterprise NX-01

See ya tomorrow with next Captain of the Enterprise,

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Favorite TV Shows, Movies N Films, Retro Cowboy, Retro Sketch, Star Trek. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

