Daily Sketch- 03.19.2012

Hey howdy folks,

The Kidd here with some fun stuff for you all. First some news-

Some of you already know this, but for those who don’t- I am going to be drawing up some Artist Sketch Cards for two different trading card sets for Cryptozoic Entertainment. The first batch will be for the Walking Dead. These cards will be based on the Walking Dead comic book series and not the AMC show. That is a completely different trading card set that I am hoping to get to do some work on, too.

The second set is for their DC New 52 card set.. It’ll be fun getting to draw all my favorite DC characters. I have already sketched some ideas for my Swamp Thing card and a Superman card. Again, these cards are based on the DC characters post DC’s recent re-launch of their titles last year- hence the “New 52”.

I can’t show any of these cards until they are approved and I have permission for Cryptozoic, but I’ll post them as soon as I can. In the meantime, I have a couple of things for you today- three Sylvester Stallone cards for my buddy Zablo and a Spider-man sketch for someone at Church.

So here is some art.

Later kiddies,

the Kidd.

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Commisssions, DC Comics, Marvel Comics, Retro Sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

