Daily Sketch- 05.10.2012

Hello my friends,

I know been awhile, but I am working on stuff. I’m just not allowed to show it yet.

But I didn’t want to leave you all wanting so here is a couple of this for you-

First is a character sketch of the main character in a series of novels I am doing the covers for. The series is about a guy named Callahan who goes from villain to hero in a series of books that will span three of my favorite genres- first crime noir (love me some Chandler)- next pulp adventure (the Shadow does know, my friends) and last spy/espionage thriller (Tinker, Tailor any one). The series is the creation of Matt Coleman, a good buddy of mine who just released his first novel this year (Available in ebook and print). Matt is a good guy and his writing is pretty darn good, go check out his site here.

Here is some art.

Callahan

Next is something a little odd (even for me), but I have been asked this a couple times. People seem to be interested in where I work while I draw. Why? I don’t know, but here it is.

My Desk

Later,

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Retro Cowboy, Retro Sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Sketch- 05.10.2012

Leave a Reply

