Daily Sketch- FREE SKETCH CARD DAY

Hey guys,

Happy Friday! Hope you all had a good week. Mine was busy and tiring, but it is the weekend now and I can relax. Right?
Nope, the next batch of cards have come in and I gots to gets to work on ’em.

In the box with the new batch of cards, were my Artist Proof cards for the Walking Dead set I just did. Not sure what I am gonna do with them just yet, but it was cool that they are here.  I only did 30 cards for the set, so I only got 3 AP cards. I’ll most likely ebay them. Or something.

It’s SCAD’s Summer Movie Festival again and they have some good stuff lined up. I missed Casablanca on the 23rd, and they have True Grit with John Wayne tonight, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid tomorrow. Cape Fear on the 14th and a bunch of other films. But. It all ends with one of my favorite films on all time. It headed me down this road of comics and, as my Mom would say, kept me from being a hoodlum. I know, I know. She was a little off on that one. But in 1978 at the ripe old age of 5, I sat in a darkened car at the Dorval Drive-in and truly believed a man could fly. That was the first and last time I saw Superman: the Movie on the big screen, but now I get to see it again thanks to the kind folks at SCAD- I’m looking forward to it.

And lastly…

It’s the last Friday of June and I think it’s time for a FREE SKETCH CARD DAY. Yup, the first one in a long while- but don’t tink it’ll be easy on ya. Nope there are rules:
1- One Character only
2- No nudity or raunchiness.
3-Cards are done to my desire- which means it could be pencil or inked or colored.
and, as always,
4- NO MOLEMAN

But, let’s add something to the mix, with Canada Day on the 1st and Independence Day on the 4th- choices for the FREE SKETCH CARD DAY have to be patriotic in some way to either country. No don’t go blasting Canada folks. Remember the Kidd is Canadian.
The First person to post here and/or on DA and/or facebook gets to choose.

Good luck,

God Bless,

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in DC Comics, Free Sketch Card Day, Retro Sketch, The Walking Dead. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Sketch- FREE SKETCH CARD DAY

  1. MattColeman says:

    Dudley DoRight.

    I want Dudley DoRight, but as if he were a real guy.

  2. Krayola Kidd says:

    So you mean Brendan Fraser. Oh- and answer your phone once in a while. People are starting to think you are dead.

  3. Moon Babies says:

    Patriotic Moloids

Leave a Reply

