Daily Sketch: 10.02.2012

31 Days of Halloween continues with more from Tobe Hooper’s Salem’s Lot.

Up today is our hero, Ben Mears, portrayed by the one and only David Soul- star of such classics as Magnum Force with Clint Eastwood as Dirty Harry, Casablanca the TV Series (I know, I didn’t know this existed either until a couple of years ago) and the crooner of that classic one hit wonder “Don’t Give Up On Us”.

Personally I thought Soul was the prefect cast for Ben… What? Oh yeah, David was also on this show called Starsky & Hutch.

Now back to what I was saying. I thought Soul was the perfect casting for Ben Mears in the Mini-series. He pulled off the feel of the lost, looking for something person that King wrote. Of course my opinion could be biased as I saw the TV Mini before I read the book, so David Soul was already in my mind as I read the book. Granted that does go against the description King give for the lost hero (which is tall, black-haired, lanky, and agile-looking, with what King describes as “finely-drawn features”).

So here is some art…

“Alone. Yes, that’s the key word, the most awful word in the English tongue. Murder doesn’t hold a candle to it and hell is only a poor synonym.”

See ya’ll tomorrow… BOO!

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in 31 Sketch Day of Halloween, Halloween, Movies N Films. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

