Daily Sketch- 03.01.2013

Wow. Okay, it has been a while since I posted here. Last post to the Daily Sketch was December 24th, 2012. But, things have been crazy that is for sure.

So what has happened since we last jawed some? Let’s see- I turned 40. Crazy I know, the Krayola Kidd is 40. But you are only as old as you feel. Last week I felt like I was 957, as I got taken down by the “crud” we call the common cold. And you know it’s true there ain’t no cure for it. Work has been really busy (which is nice). The foundation is really starting to pick up some steam. Check it out if you’d like here to learn more about what we do.

On the art side of things I have been real busy with a bunch of commissions. And I am working on a couple of personal projects, which I will talk about more when I have something to show. Doing a lot of reading. And I have gotten hooked on a couple of new shows- Fox’s The Following and FX’s Americans (love me cold war spy jive). Add that to my norms- Castle, The Walking Dead, Arrow and Game of Thrones, that is a healthy list of shows.

But enough talk, I know you all want to see some art so here we go. For my birthday I was given a pocket Moleskine Sketch Book (I call it my Mini-Moleskine). At first I thought it would be too small, okay for notes and some small sketching, but I love this thing. I have been drawing in it more than my regular Moleskine. I did most of the drawing while on hold at work or waiting for the kids in my Youth Group to arrive or waiting at the doctor’s office (see the above mentioned “crud”). Here are some of the first sketches from the book.MMS 001- Frank MMS 002- Jackman MMS 003-4- Harry_Bogie_Monroe MMS 005 Worlds Finest 1949

Hope y’all enjoy.

Later,

the Kidd

 

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in DC Comics, Marvel Comics, Mini-Moleskine, Movies N Films, Pulp Heroes, Superheroes, Superman, The Walking Dead. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

