Daily Sketch- 06.10.2013

Hey everybody,

Just checking in after a great fun weekend in Charlotte, NC for Heroes Con.  It was great to see folks that I only see at conventions, hang out and laugh. Work wise for the art thing was nil for me, but for my day job it was a good show.

I got to meet and talk with a great guy and amazing artist, Lee Weeks.  If you haven’t ever seen Lee’s work you need to Google him and check it out. Among my personal favorites of his works are Batman: the Gauntlet (this one also ranks in my top five Batman stories), his run as artist on Daredevil and the Destroyer Magazine featuring the adventures of Remo Williams and Chuin.  Also, if you get a chance, pick up a copy of TwoMorrows Publishing’s Modern Masters Volume 11. In it Lee talks about his work, career and his faith in Jesus Christ. The book is great. It was a blast to meet him and wife and talk about comics, art and faith in God.

Also, I am going to bring back “Free Sketch Card Day” but this time it will be different. In order to get the free card offered (here or on my DA site or on my FB page ) you will have to answer a trivia question. I’ll give you a big hint to the answer to the questions- they will all be found in the Bible. There will be three cards up for grabs (one on each site), each will have its’ own trivia question.

Now here is some art.

See ya all later,

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

