Daily Sketch…err Post

Hey howdy, folks.

What’s new with you cool cats? All is well, I hope.
Just wanted to drop you all a quick line, say hello and let you know what I’ve been up too since Heroes Con.

Well, first I saw Man of Steel. And…. drum roll….. I liked it. A lot.
I know many had issues with the more somber tone of the film and the big scene near the end of the movie (No Spoiler Mike, here), but I thought it was a really good film. That’s all I’ll say about that.

Right now I am sitting in the Common Room in Carver Hall at Boyce University in Louisville, Kentucky for the D3 Conference. I came up here with the Youth from my church and the conference so far has been great. Really tiring, but great. The kids are learning a lot about what it means to be a Christian and how that conviction will change and renew their lives. It has been a great conference for us Youth Leaders too.
It’s a great time of worship, fellowship and instruction. We still have two days to go (well, one and half) and I am looking forward to what we will learn tomorrow.

The Stanley Cup is over. The Chicago Blackhawks won. Not happy. All I am gonna say.

FSCD (Free Sketch Card Day)- Yup, it is coming back next week on July 4th on DA, the Blog and FB. But remember there is a catch this time around. In order to win the Free Sketch Card you will need to answer a trivia question (each location will have it’s own question).
Now I am going to tell you where the answers will be found. All the answers. One book- the Bible.

Talk to ya’ll next week.

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

