Daily Sketch- 01.02.2014

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Hard to believe that a year has come and gone so quickly. I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and are looking to this coming year with joy. And, if you are hear to read this post, I am assuming you all made it through New Year’s Eve safely.

I am gonna start this year off with one of the few Christmas presents I drew this year. It was for my good friends, Garry and Jamie. They seemed to like it very much. How about you folks?

The Walking Dead Sketch Cover- for Garry & Jaime, Christmas 2013

The Walking Dead Sketch Cover- for Garry & Jaime, Christmas 2013

This is the first comic book sketch cover I have ever done. It was a lot of fun and I hope to do some more. I have a bunch in the studio of all sorts of books- I think I’ll tackle a Wolverine cover next.

Have you all made any New Year’s Revolutions– err… I mean Resolutions? I have. I have resolved to do something creative everyday. Wither it is writing something, sketching out something or finishing a full drawing. Something will be done.

Should I pull this off- how many Moleskine sketchbooks do you think I’ll go through?

Anyway, that’s all for today. Hope you all have a blessed new year. May God let His light shine upon you and may you be wise enough to let His light in.

God Bless,

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Retro Sketch, Sketch Cover, The Walking Dead. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

