Daily Sketch: 09.22.2014

Howdy folks,

So much is going on and I can’t wait to tell you, but I have to just a little longer. So what I am gonna talk about is the return of Sleepy Hallow tonight on Fox and the start on Gotham on Fox. I have been looking forward to Sleepy Hallow’s return since the season finale last year. At first I thought the show was a bit on the goofy side and not going to be worth the time, but it just kept getting better and more fun to watch. So happy to see Fox didn’t kill it.

Gotham- Batman before there was Batman. Officer Jim Gordon bringing the good fight to the wickedness of Gotham City’s underworld. It looks interesting, so I am game. I didn’t think Arrow was going to amount to much, but it surprised me. And, soon, we will have the Flash, tomorrow the return of Agents of SHIELD and over on NBC Constantine. it is a comic fan delight on the small screen this year.

But over on the scifi side we have something coming- Star Wars: Rebels. Kind of the sequel to Star Wars: Clone Wars- but this series takes place between Revenge of the Sith and A New Hope. It features a character called Sabine Wren. She is a demolitions expert, and artist and a Mandalorian warrior. And, my buddy Matt’s daughter is chomping at the bit to see this show and her new hero in action.

So I drew up this picture for her over the weekend.

And this link is to a video I made of this image HERE.

SabineWren

 

 

 

 

So long folks,

the Kidd

About Krayola Kidd

Creator, Illustrator and Colorist. Proud Uncle of many nieces and two nephews. And I am one of the founders of Retro Cowboy Productions.
This entry was posted in Commisssions, Favorite TV Shows, Retro Sketch, Star Wars, Video Upload. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

